Show Navigation

Energy Heartland

In the heart of America, there is an energy revolution taking place and our region is leading the way.

Advanced Power Alliance represents 14 states throughout America’s Energy Heartland

During the last 20 years, more than $100 billion has been invested in wind energy developments. Our region has had tremendous success in harnessing the power of wind, but a new day is dawning as we begin to harness the infinite power of the sun.

The Advanced Power Alliance serves as the voice for clean energy within the fourteen states of the Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT) and Southwest Power Pool (SPP) systems.

Those states include: Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas and Wyoming.